Originally Posted by Ian
Originally Posted by gIzzE
I personally don't see the need to 'Type' a product unless you are not going to use the config programme, the config programme is another 'type' and it overwrites whatever you have done on the unit itself.

Because its a firmware upgrade which needs to zap all memory locations rather than just loading a set of values into a more limited set of memory locations.

I don't agree with that, if you were to Type it after the firmware update how do you then proceed with the next section of the instructions where it tells you to fetch your settings and convert them to v2.5? You would have wiped them all.

Of course it would be ideal to fetch first, but I never did and it worked fine for me, on all 3 occasions.


Edit: Don't get me wrong, I don't think it could do anything other than good, but I think in this case he has just uploaded the firmware incorrectly.

Last edited by gIzzE; 2011-08-03 13:18.

No Darling, I've had it months!