Google Search  |  Meridian Systems  |  Meridian Streaming  |  Restaurant  |  WiKi  |  Duncan's Meridian Info  |  Board Rules  |  Restaurant Rules
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#279522 - 2018-10-10 23:54 IC: 5200SE upgrade kit
Registered: 2016-06-18
Posts: 97
Mel_Moon Offline
Hitchhiker
Mel_Moon Offline
Hitchhiker

Registered: 2016-06-18
Posts: 97
Loc: GA, USA
I have one that is surplus to my needs that I bought for some 5200's that I have since sold. Preferably a US sale but as it is after the power supply, it is universal voltage. PM for info.


861v8, 808v6, DSP5200SE, DSP7200.2HC, M6, QNAP TS451, 218 various other bits.
Top
#279523 - 2018-10-11 02:09 Re: IC: 5200SE upgrade kit [Re: Mel_Moon]
Registered: 2013-10-25
Posts: 99
CalenW Offline
Hitchhiker
CalenW Offline
Hitchhiker

Registered: 2013-10-25
Posts: 99
Loc: Tucson, AZ
You have a PM.

Calen


Listening Room: Roonbridge (mac mini)-->MiniDSP SHD Studio(DIRAC Live)-->DSP5200
Living Room: HD621-->G68-->3 DSP33, velodyne sub
Top
#279524 - 2018-10-11 07:00 Re: IC: 5200SE upgrade kit [Re: CalenW]
Registered: 2004-08-07
Posts: 7,582
Ian Offline
President of the Imperial Galactic Government
Ian Offline
President of the Imperial Galactic Government

Registered: 2004-08-07
Posts: 7,582
Loc: Surrey, England, UK
How easy are these to fit? I understand that some modification of cabinets may be needed in some circumstances.


There is no problem so bad that politicians cannot make any worse.

Meridian owner since 1992
DSP5000 96/24, MC200, roon (ROCK 8Gi5 Nuc), Prime & PSU, Focal Elear, Explorer 1 & 2, F80, 200/203 and various Sonos.
Top
#279525 - 2018-10-11 07:03 Re: IC: 5200SE upgrade kit [Re: Mel_Moon]
Registered: 2004-04-15
Posts: 12,417
VirusKiller Offline
Don't Panic
VirusKiller Offline
Don't Panic

Registered: 2004-04-15
Posts: 12,417
Loc: nr. Milton Keynes, UK
Originally Posted By Mel_Moon
I have one that is surplus to my needs that I bought for some 5200's that I have since sold. Preferably a US sale but as it is after the power supply, it is universal voltage. PM for info.
Um, I'm pretty sure that upgrade kits are single electronics panels with voltage-specific PSUs on them. I know, because I've done an upgrade.


Roon Developer and ex-moderator of this Forum
I am #25 in the HH1 photo of fame.
Top
#279526 - 2018-10-11 10:37 Re: IC: 5200SE upgrade kit [Re: Ian]
Registered: 2010-02-03
Posts: 783
Mtns Offline
Paranoid android
Mtns Offline
Paranoid android

Registered: 2010-02-03
Posts: 783
Loc: North Carolina, USA
Ian, there is a thread a couple of years ago about that. I believe serial numbers beginning with 1 are not upgradeable.


James
NC1: 861v4+ID40, 218, MS200 (to outdoors), DSP8000SE (upgraded). 5500VC, 5500s, Hsu Research ULS15x2, DirecTV, Oppo BD103, QNAP251, Roon
NC2-see FL 2 with Triad Silver Speakers

FL1: G61R, 218, DSP8000SEs, 5500HC, DSP5000s, DirecTv, Oppo BD103, QNAP469, Roon
FL2: Marantz 7005, M60s, M60C, M33s, Oppo BDP-93, MS200, Roon
Top
#279532 - 2018-10-11 13:58 Re: IC: 5200SE upgrade kit [Re: VirusKiller]
Registered: 2016-06-18
Posts: 97
Mel_Moon Offline
Hitchhiker
Mel_Moon Offline
Hitchhiker

Registered: 2016-06-18
Posts: 97
Loc: GA, USA
Yes, you are correct. I was thinking about when I saw some 8k's being upgraded where the power supplies were not part of the upgrade.


861v8, 808v6, DSP5200SE, DSP7200.2HC, M6, QNAP TS451, 218 various other bits.
Top

Moderator:  Carl, Duncs, ncpl 
Who's Online
8 registered (Mr Meridian, Cliff., Carl, Colin Triggs, MacGuy, ChalkyFingers), 39 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
HoraceG, YelllowHound, JezW, PaulB, Padmakumar
4703 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
ChrisLayerUK 59
CMB Integrations - Bruce 47
JamieB 24
Gwho 24
Mr Meridian 22
Top Posters
VirusKiller 12417
Fiddler 8667
ncpl 8473
Carl 7799
Ian 7582
Forum Stats
4,703 Registered Members
18 Forums
25,668 Topics
258,808 Posts

Most users ever online: 211 @ 2015-05-05 14:40
Meridian  |  Media Centre  |  Support  |  Firmware Release Notes  |  RSS Systems  |  RSS Streaming  |  RSS Restaurant