Google Search  |  Meridian Systems  |  Meridian Streaming  |  Restaurant  |  WiKi  |  Duncan's Meridian Info  |  Board Rules  |  Restaurant Rules
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#246971 - 2016-02-13 13:07 Control:PC - Can't install because problems with Microsoft.Net Framework
Registered: 2011-10-01
Posts: 221
Xanavi Offline
Hitchhiker
Xanavi Offline
Hitchhiker

Registered: 2011-10-01
Posts: 221
Loc: Skåne, Sweden
Hi

After reinstalling Win 10 on my PC I can't install Control:PC because Control:PC says I don't have Microsoft.Net installed.

But when I try to install Microsoft.Net, Microsoft.Net says that I already have it installed on my computer.

Is there a solution to this problem?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers


Main: MC200, MS600, DSP5200, DSW, G61R, DSP5200HC, Genelec Two (as rear speakers), Marantz BD8002, G08, 2x TwinStores (1TB each), iPad1, iPad AIR, Isotek Multiway 6
Control:PC on Windows 8, Mac on OS 10.6.8
Computer: Genelec 6010A, IXOS 3,5mm to RCA, AQ Coffee USB Cable, Explorer
Kitchen: Tivoli Audio Model 1
Top
#246972 - 2016-02-13 13:35 Re: Control:PC - Can't install because problems with Microsoft.Net Framework [Re: Xanavi]
Registered: 2008-05-23
Posts: 7,768
Carl Offline
President of the Imperial Galactic Government
Carl Offline


President of the Imperial Galactic Government

Registered: 2008-05-23
Posts: 7,768
Loc: Central England, UK
Hi,

Control:PC requires the .NET 3.5 framework.

I suggest you uninstall, reboot and then reinstall .NET 3.5 on your PC and also make sure it is enabled (that can catch people out esp. on Windows 8 OS).
Then try reinstalling Control:PC

There are some topics on here (Google search Control:PC Microsoft NET) this is one example that's worth a read: Installing Control:PC on Windows 8 there is talk of instructions from Crion but I've not found those yet.

Fingers crossed.

Regards,
Carl


861v6+ID40, HD621, 8000.2, 7200HC, 7200, SKYQ Silver, PS3, PDP-LX6090, QNAP TS870-Pro (8*6TB), Roon, iPadAir2.
[In Reserve] C15, MD600 (2*3TB), TwinStore RM (2*2TB)
Top
#246975 - 2016-02-13 15:04 Re: Control:PC - Can't install because problems with Microsoft.Net Framework [Re: Carl]
Registered: 2011-10-01
Posts: 221
Xanavi Offline
Hitchhiker
Xanavi Offline
Hitchhiker

Registered: 2011-10-01
Posts: 221
Loc: Skåne, Sweden
Thanks for the advice Carl.

I will try it and hope for the best.


Cheers.


Main: MC200, MS600, DSP5200, DSW, G61R, DSP5200HC, Genelec Two (as rear speakers), Marantz BD8002, G08, 2x TwinStores (1TB each), iPad1, iPad AIR, Isotek Multiway 6
Control:PC on Windows 8, Mac on OS 10.6.8
Computer: Genelec 6010A, IXOS 3,5mm to RCA, AQ Coffee USB Cable, Explorer
Kitchen: Tivoli Audio Model 1
Top
#277776 - 2018-07-04 22:23 Re: Control:PC - Can't install because problems with Microsoft.Net Framework
Registered: 2011-12-18
Posts: 37
MDRiggs Offline
Harmless
MDRiggs Offline
Harmless

Registered: 2011-12-18
Posts: 37
Loc: New Jersey, USA
I re-did my computer, but when I attempted to install Control:PC I got a message that .Net Framework needed to be installed.

Clicking "OK" took me to a Microsoft site that offered downloads of .Net Core 2.1 or .Net Framework 4.7.2.

I attempted to install the 4.7.2 runtime but got a message that it is already installed on my system. Never had a problem like this before. Anybody know what I need to do?

Thanks.


Control:15, MS200, QNAP
Top
#277777 - 2018-07-04 22:32 Re: Control:PC - Can't install because problems with Microsoft.Net Framework [Re: MDRiggs]
Registered: 2008-05-23
Posts: 7,768
Carl Offline
President of the Imperial Galactic Government
Carl Offline


President of the Imperial Galactic Government

Registered: 2008-05-23
Posts: 7,768
Loc: Central England, UK
Hi,

I’ve merged you post into this existing topic ... have a read a let us know how you get on.

Regards,
Carl


861v6+ID40, HD621, 8000.2, 7200HC, 7200, SKYQ Silver, PS3, PDP-LX6090, QNAP TS870-Pro (8*6TB), Roon, iPadAir2.
[In Reserve] C15, MD600 (2*3TB), TwinStore RM (2*2TB)
Top
#277790 - 2018-07-05 16:38 Re: Control:PC - Can't install because problems with Microsoft.Net Framework [Re: MDRiggs]
Registered: 2014-07-14
Posts: 21
ScotAV Offline
Harmless
ScotAV Offline
Harmless

Registered: 2014-07-14
Posts: 21
Loc: Central Scotland
Hi MDRiggs,

Try checking the following as Net Framework 3.5 may be installed but not enabled:-

You can enable the .NET Framework 3.5 through the Windows Control Panel.

Press the Windows key Windows Windows logo on your keyboard, type "Windows Features", and press Enter. The Turn Windows features on or off dialog box appears.

Or: Control Panel - Programs - Turn Windows Features On or Off.

Select the .NET Framework 3.5 (includes .NET 2.0 and 3.0) check box, select OK, and reboot your computer if prompted.

Hope this helps.


Scotav
Top
#277811 - 2018-07-07 17:15 Re: Control:PC - Can't install because problems with Microsoft.Net Framework [Re: ScotAV]
Registered: 2011-12-18
Posts: 37
MDRiggs Offline
Harmless
MDRiggs Offline
Harmless

Registered: 2011-12-18
Posts: 37
Loc: New Jersey, USA
Thanks. Something else I installed seems either to have installed 3.5 or turned it on.
Odd that the Control:PC installer doesn't do this.


Control:15, MS200, QNAP
Top
#277817 - 2018-07-08 12:11 Re: Control:PC - Can't install because problems with Microsoft.Net Framework [Re: MDRiggs]
Registered: 2014-07-14
Posts: 21
ScotAV Offline
Harmless
ScotAV Offline
Harmless

Registered: 2014-07-14
Posts: 21
Loc: Central Scotland
No problem. Glad you got it sorted out anyway.


Scotav
Top

Moderator:  Carl, Duncs, ncpl 
Who's Online
8 registered (bxd, Jetblast, spinaltap, Ludwig, Bobfett, Kvarnbacken), 50 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Hasmac, Shunt5, Alen65, MosfetManiac, BruceDuB
4666 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
CMB Integrations - Bruce 23
Jon Raines 22
VirusKiller 20
MrTechGuy 19
Not'arf 15
Top Posters
VirusKiller 12386
Fiddler 8667
ncpl 8463
Carl 7768
Ian 7522
Forum Stats
4,666 Registered Members
18 Forums
25,398 Topics
256,962 Posts

Most users ever online: 211 @ 2015-05-05 14:40
Meridian  |  Media Centre  |  Support  |  Firmware Release Notes  |  RSS Systems  |  RSS Streaming  |  RSS Restaurant