OK...let's be absolutely clear

If you don't press STORE then any tweak you have made will be lost as soon as you press an input selector button. This can be frustrating if you are building cumulative changes.

Ultimately when you have settled on the profile you like then write it into your config file so that it becomes the default.


Rgds,
Nick