Google Search  |  Meridian Systems  |  Meridian Streaming  |  Restaurant  |  WiKi  |  Duncan's Meridian Info  |  Board Rules  |  Restaurant Rules
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#264307 - 2017-05-16 11:19 QNAP (4.3.3.0154) with Sooloos QTS_4.3.x.qpkg - Connection issues
ClassicalJoy Offline
Harmless

Registered: 2013-11-12
Posts: 39
Loc: Dordrecht, Netherlands
Hi to all,

I recently installed the Sooloos_QNAP_QTS_4.3.x.qpkg in QNAP TS-253A to replace the Ensemble I used.

The system in general functions quite well now and is faster in operation than with Ensemble. QNAP is core and C10 the Endpoint (well I assume it's called that way?).

Just 2 problems:

- TouchPC is not working on my HP Envy AIO PC. It is non touch but has worked on another non touch PC, though in the previous situation with Ensemble.

- On my Laptop (A HP Spectre with touchscreen connected only via WiFi) I can login to QNAP and the Sooloos app. I am able to use the webbased Control:PC and can access the Sooloos webfolder also. It seems to function the proper way just as on the HP PC connected via RJ45. But: SooloosConfigure cannot find any device, no core etc. Also Control:PC and TouchPC make no connection. Of course I love to have my laptop, which can also function as a tablet, to work with TouchPC.

All my resources of logic to get this to work ended there. So is there any specialist out there to offer any help?

In addition: all devices have DHCP IP's.

Thanks and kind regards,
Jan
_________________________
C10, DSP5200, QNAP TS-453A (previously Ensemble).

Top
#264374 - 2017-05-18 19:02 SOLVED: QNAP (4.3.3.0154) with Sooloos QTS_4.3.x.qpkg - Connection issues [Re: ClassicalJoy]
ClassicalJoy Offline
Harmless

Registered: 2013-11-12
Posts: 39
Loc: Dordrecht, Netherlands
I just solved the connection problem... simply by connecting a USB hub with RJ45.

Instantly found the QNAP server. A clue for causation seems firewall. Maybe the firewall is not completely turned off when disabeling Internet Protection and also is more strict on wireless connections. (Just a guess).

After connecting the usual firewall message for Soolooshelper/synccompanion.exe showed.

So QNAP with latest updates now works fine.
_________________________
C10, DSP5200, QNAP TS-453A (previously Ensemble).

Top

Moderator:  Carl, Duncs, ncpl 
Who's Online
7 registered (GMT, ChrisLayerUK, Longitude0, LeeRankin, Bee, ncpl), 43 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Seklos, SteuSpeed, Roffie, Romanee, Marble84
4473 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Ratbert 33
CMB Integrations - Bruce 30
ChrisLayerUK 30
VirusKiller 28
ncpl 27
Top Posters
VirusKiller 12341
Fiddler 8642
ncpl 8349
Carl 7477
Ian 7231
Forum Stats
4,473 Registered Members
17 Forums
24,361 Topics
247,112 Posts

Most users ever online: 211 @ 2015-05-05 15:40

Meridian  |  Media Centre  |  Support  |  Firmware Release Notes  |  RSS Systems  |  RSS Streaming  |  RSS Restaurant